The Past 72 Hours . . .

Posted: September 30, 2011 in images, motherhood, music, Random Writings, Somewhere in between phases
Tags: , , ,

In the past 72 hours I have:

– Donated supplies to the Occupy San Franciso base camp.

– Eaten wasabi coated roasted seaweed. Yum!

– Been amazed at how well my 4 yr old can swing on his own.

– Completed 7 videos to accompany my live performance at El Rio on Tuesday October, 4th (7 pm sharp, in case you are wondering).

– Engaged in melee combat with 4 other fighters, all of us armed with bokkens.  I was defeated in every single round.

– Completed many loads of laundry and dishes.

– Practiced music for my El Rio show and also the show I will be playing in Second Life tomorrow afternoon.

– Promised my 11 yr old that this afternoon when he gets home from school I will play the level of VVVVVV he created.

– Hiked up Mori Point and marveled at the color of the ocean.

– Read about an Oklahoma woman, a mother to 11 children, who is now attending  Harvard and thought to myself, “I should be doing more.”


Leave a Reply

